NHLEAP was initially established in 1993 as the New Hampshire Chiefs of Police Secretaries Association by former Secretary to Portsmouth Police Department, Sue Cilley, along with a group of secretaries from surrounding departments.  The objective of the Association was to provide specialized training for the Chiefs Executive Assistants/Secretaries. In 2015, NHCOPSA underwent some updating and our name was changed to the NHLEAP, New Hampshire Law Enforcement Administrative Professionals. The By-Laws were updated, bringing them into conformity with the State of New Hampshire and the IRS.


Claire Rioux,  Merrimack Police Dept. retires March 2019 Enjoy, Claire!!

Ginny Welch, Moultonborough Police Department retires.

Gail Abramowicz, NHLEAP Secretary looks on. Enjoy your retirement,  Ginny!!

Deanna Denman, Hollis Police Department accepts gift of the Granite State at her retirement luncheon.   Enjoy,  Deanna!!

Carole Smith, Greenland Police Department retired in the fall of 2017. Enjoy Carole!!


       f/k/a      NHCOPSA

Gale Kenison, Bow Police Dept. receives her NHLEAP retirement gift at her April 24, 2019  event. Gail Abramowicz and Donna Larrow presented the gift to the Past President of NHLEAP with Sandy Burrows and Mary Ann Ricciotti representing the membership.  Enjoy, Gale!!

Chief Denise Roy, Claire and husband Marc

             Retired Members include:

Frances Roy                     Susan Jordan 

Sandra Trull-Smith           Susan Duffey Sandra Gerow- Talbot      Susan Cilley

Ginny Welch                    Deanna Denman

Carole Smith                    Claire Rioux

                      Gale Kenison